industrialposa.blogg.se

The notorious big ready to die album
The notorious big ready to die album







the notorious big ready to die album

“‘You’re saying you’re ready to die? What’s up, Big?’ He told me, ‘I’m going through a lot.I’m tired of being up there hustling, my mom is sick, I have a baby on the way.’ He was going through a lot of pressure.”įrom the autobiographical “Things Done Changed” onwards, Biggie Smalls spoke directly, without distillation, about Brooklyn crime and culture, connecting instantly with those in the know while compelling others less attuned to catch up. “I remember when he was doing the title track, I was a little disturbed,” Easy Mo Bee, who produced several of the album’s standouts, tells Apple Music. elevated the form to a divine art of brutal honesty. While hardly the first to rap about the pleasures and pitfalls of drug dealing, The Notorious B.I.G. By naming his debut Ready to Die, the Brooklyn rapper bluntly encapsulated both his fearless, take-no-prisoners lyrical style and his perpetual sixth sense that death could come for him at any time.

the notorious big ready to die album

By the age of 22, Christopher Wallace had already lived quite the life.









The notorious big ready to die album